Grayshott CE Primary School Governors

Grayshott CE primary school is a Church controlled school.This means our Governing body is made up of the following types of governor:
3 Foundation governors including the Vicar of St. Luke’s Church
3 Parents governors
6 Coopted governors
1 LEA governor
2 Staff governors including the Headteacher.
We also have a clerk.
As governors of Grayshott School our role is a strategicone, overseeing the school with the aim to give your children the best possibleeducation in a safe, happy & Christian learning environment. We arepassionate and dedicated to the school, supporting and challenging, to achievethe best outcomes for your children.
The day to day running of the school is the responsibility of Mr Paul Davies and his staff.
The majority of governors belong to one of the following committees; Finance and General Purpose, which includes buildings and health& safety, or Curriculum and Standards which include admissions. Some governors belong to both of these. Each of these committees meets once everyhalf term and there is also a full governing body meeting every half term.
As well as these meetings, we hold a full governing bodytraining session once a year which will be linked to the school improvementplan and governors also go on individual training courses and briefings.
Being a governor is time consuming but very rewarding,especially when visiting the school and seeing the children enjoying classesand the beautiful surroundings and facilities Grayshott School has to offer.
We hold regular Forum meeting, usually once per term toupdate and inform parents of progress at the school. If you have a moreindividual query we have half termly Head teacher/governor surgeries.Notification of dates and times are on the school newsletter.
I would like to say thank you to all the staff for theirtime, expertise and dedication to Grayshott School, to the PTA for the eventsand fundraising they organise, to parents for their continued support, but mostof all to the Children at Grayshott School who make it such a unique and fantasticschool.
Anna Finey – Chair